Facilities unique to the Department


  • Students’ strength for UG programmes of Mathematics has been remarkably increased.
  • More UG programmes with Mathematics as an optional.
  • Students who worked on research projects have presented their work at the symposiums and conferences organised by the host university and other universities
  • The compulsory research projects by PG students have been published in the proceedings of conferences organised by the college with ISBN

Students achievements are too numerous to recount, some of them are:

  • Sandhya G. V and Komala B bagged the 2nd and 6th rank respectively in M.Sc in the year 2006 under the affiliation with Bangalore University.
  • Geetha T bagged a gold medal in MSc in the year 2010, affiliated with Bangalore University.
  • Mala K M bagged a gold medal in 2016, affiliated with Bangalore University.
  • Three PG Alumni have cleared UGC – CSIR /NET/SLET examinations.
  • One of our PG Alumni Mahendra D L cleared UGC-CSIR NET three times consecutively since 2015
  • PG Alumnous Narahari N cleared UGC – CSIR NET exam in 2011
  • PG Alumnous Shivaraja J M cleared KSET in the year 2018
  • PG Alumnous Narahari N cleared UGC – CSIR NET exam in 2011
  • UG students Shivashankar K S and Charanraj cleared IIT-JAM exam in Mathematics in the year 2018
  • UG Alumnous Prashanth B cleared CSIR-UGC-NET in the year 2020
  • Many of Alumni have completed their Doctoral Degrees, to name a few here, Manjunatha N, Narahari N, Sangeetha K, Jyothi, Dhanunjaya, Komala B, Prakash, Kanchana C, Husna V and many more.
  • Our UG Alumni of our Department pursued PhD in Mathematics and were also the recepients of fellowship while pursuing for the doctorate degree, namely Kanchana C received the Rajiv Gandhi fellowship and Husna V received the Maulana Azad fellowship.
  • The department is proud of its alumni being in placed good positions. Many of them are appointed through KPSC as assistant professors. Kanchana C is a Post Doctoral Fellow from China Academy of Sciences and is associated with Academy of Sciences, Chile, while Husna V is a Professor at Presidency University and she is research supervisor for Doctoral students.

All Rights Reserved © Nrupathunga University Privacy Policy